Lompat ke konten Lompat ke sidebar Lompat ke footer

Messi's European Gold Shoes

LEAPYGUIDE.COMIn addition to the Copa del Rey, Lionel Messi ensure closing season 2016/2017 with other awards. He is certain to be topskorer European competition this season.

Total Messi made 37 goals in the competition throughout La Liga 2016/2017. The number of goals makes him collect 74 points in the race for European Gold Shoes.

With these points Messi is not overtaken by his opponents in all corners of the 'Blue Continent'. The last player who has a chance to overtake is Edin Dzeko, but he must score 10 goals in the last game AS Roma.

Dzeko made the goal last night, but only one moment helped his team beat Genoa 3-2. Dzeko eventually collected 58 points.

In the European Gold Shoe standings, Messi was followed by Bas Dost (Sporting Lisbon) who collected 68 points. Then in third position there is Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, (Borussia Dortmund) with 62 points on after 31 goals.

In positions four and five there are Robert Lewandowski (60 points) and Harry Kane (58 points).

It became the fourth Messi's European Golden Shoe won by Messi, who made him now stand in line with Cristiano Ronaldo. The Argentine star had previously won the same award in 2010, 2012 and 2013.

To note, the calculation of points in the European Gold Shoe standings use different coefficients of different factor factors. The top five European competitions (Premier League, La Liga, Bundesliga, Serie A and Premiera Liga), which are considered to be the most intense rivalry, have a 2nd successor factor (eg Messi 37 goals 74 points). While beyond that the value pengkalinya is 1.5 (example: Cavani 35 goals 52.5 points).

Last year the European Golden Shoe belonged to Luis Suarez after he made 40 goals in La Liga. Interestingly, since Ronaldo seized the European Golden Shoe as a Manchester United player in 2007/2008, after which the European Golden Shoe award has always earned players grazing in the Spanish league.

European Gold Shoe Standings

Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 74 points
Bas Dost (Sporting Lisbon) 68 points
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund) 62 points
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) 60 points
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur) 58 points
Edin Dzeko (AS Roma) 58 points
Luis Suarez (Barcelona) 58 points
Dries Mertens (Napoli) 56 points
Edinson Cavani (Paris Saint-Germain) 52.5 points
Andrea Belotti (Torino) 52 points
Romelu Lukaku (Everton) 50 points
Anthony Modeste (Cologne) 50 points

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 50 points