Lompat ke konten Lompat ke sidebar Lompat ke footer

FIFA World Best Player: Ronaldo and Messi Keep Rivalry

Ronaldo and Barcelona striker Lionel Messi again did not vote for each other when voting for the 2016 FIFA Men's Player Award winner. It was revealed from the list of votes released by Marca on Tuesday (10/1/2017).

Regulatory, every national team captain is entitled to choose three players who won the award. The first choice player will get five points, while the second choice is three points, and the last choice receives one point.

Cristiano Ronaldo named Gareth Bale as the first choice, followed by Luka Moder and Sergio Ramos, in second and third position. All three players are currently status as a colleague Cristiano Ronaldo at Real Madrid.

Lionel Messi too. FIFA World Player of the Year 2009 winner chose three Barcelona players, namely Luis Suarez as first choice, Neymar as second choice, and Andres Iniesta in third place.

This record also makes Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi continue to maintain their rivalry in the hunt for the world's best players award. Since 2010, the two ever-changing players won individual FIFA or Ballon d'Or awards that never voted for each other.

Cristiano Ronaldo won 34.54 percent of the vote, while Lionel Messi (26.42 percent), and Antoine Griezmann (7.53 percent), Cristiano Ronaldo managed to win the 2016 FIFA Men's Player.

The following are selected players of several national team captains in voting for the category of The Best FIFA Men's Player 2016:

Cristiano Ronaldo: Gareth Bale, Luka Modric, and Sergio Ramos

Lionel Messi: Luis Suarez, Neymar, and Andres Iniesta

Sergio Ramos: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, and Andres Iniesta

Dani Alves: Lionel Messi, Neymar, and Luis Suarez

James Rodriguez: Cristiano Ronaldo, and Luka Modric

Luka Modric: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, and Gareth Bale

Wayne Rooney: Cristiano Ronaldo, Luis Suarez, and Jamie Vardy

Manuel Neuer: Toni Kroos, Mesut Ozil, and Robert Lewandowski

Gianluigi Buffon: Lionel Messi, Gareth Bale, and Cristiano Ronaldo

Rafa Marquez: Lionel Messi, Antoine Griezmann, and Luis Suarez

Arjen Robben: Cristiano Ronaldo, Toni Kroos, and Robert Lewandowski

Arda Turan: Lionel Messi, Neymar, and Andres Iniesta